How to Add & Remove Managers From Your Google My Business Profile

Owners of Business Profiles can invite additional users to become owners and managers. Each person can have their own access without sharing sign-in information. Owners and managers have different levels of access to the profile.

  • Only owners can add or remove users.
  • Managers can remove themselves from a profile.
  • Google Groups can’t be added as managers or owners.
  • Only the primary owner can transfer primary ownership.

Add owners & managers on Computer / Laptop

  1. On your computer, sign in to Business Profile Manager.

    • If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to manage.
  2. In the menu on the left, click Users.

  3. At the top right, click Invite new users .

  4. Enter the name or email address of the user you’d like to add.

    Note: To add an agency to your location, you need to add the agency’s location group ID here. (You might need to reach out to the agency and ask for this ID.)

  5. To select the user’s role, click Choose a role Owner or Manager.

  6. Click Invite. Invitees will have the option to accept the invitation and immediately become users.

This page displays all active users and people who are invited to become users. To cancel pending invitations, click in the row with the invitation you want to remove.

When an invitation is accepted, the owners of the profile are notified through email. All users in the account can find the names and email addresses of the owners and managers of the profile.

Tip: If you want to transfer ownership of your profile to someone else, you can learn how to transfer ownership of a profile.

Remove owners and managers on Computer / Laptop

  1. On your computer, sign in to Business Profile Manager.
    • If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to manage.
  2. On the left, click Users.
  3. Next to the person you’d like to remove, click Remove .

If you can’t click Remove , it could mean that:

  • You’re trying to remove the primary owner from the profile. Transfer primary ownership to someone else, then remove the user from the profile.
  • You’re signed in as a manager. Only owners can remove other owners and managers.

When a user is removed, they’re notified through email. They will no longer be able to edit business information or take any administrative actions for the profile. But all their past responses to reviews, posts, comments, and other actions will remain.

Add owners & managers on iPhone / iPad

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google My Business app.

    • If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to manage.
  2. Tap Menu Manage users.

  3. At the top right, tap Add user .

  4. Enter the name or email address of the user you’d like to add.

    Note: To add an agency to your location, you need to add the agency’s location group ID here. (You might need to reach out to the agency and ask for this ID.)

  5. To select the user’s role, choose Owner or Manager.

  6. Confirm the email address, then tap Send.

This page displays all active users, as well as people who are invited to become users. To cancel pending invitations, next to the invitation you want to remove, tap More  Remove .

When an invitation is accepted, the owners of the profile are notified through email. All users in the account can view the names and email addresses of the owners and managers of the profile.

Remove owners and managers on iPhone / iPad

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google My Business app.
    • If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to manage.
  2. Tap More Manage users.
  3. Next to the user you’d like to remove, tap More  Remove OK ​.

Add owners & managers on Android

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google My Business app.

    • If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to manage.
  2. Tap Menu Manage users.

  3. At the top right, tap Add user .

  4. Enter the name or email address of the user you’d like to add.

    Note: To add an agency to your location, you need to add the agency’s location group ID here. (You might need to reach out to the agency and ask for this ID.)

  5. To select the user’s role, choose Owner or Manager.

  6. Confirm the email address, then tap Send.